This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

What Can I Bring With Me?

ACopsWife

ACopsWife Rookie

My husband and I and some friends are going to Six Flags this weekend. I had to get a doctor's note to bring in my own food and I've been told by the six flags staff it can not be in a cooler. So I am new to this diet and don't have a lot of things yet. What can I bring that is fast and easy to eat during the day so I don't starve.

Thanks,

Heather

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

jenvan Collaborator

For the day you could bring gluten-free granola bars--i can think of a ton- clif nectar bars, bumble bars, enjoy life bars (to name a few); fruit roll-up type snacks--i like fruit leathers and kettle bars--100% fruit; dried fruit; nuts; beef jerky (i know tiffany likes to take that on trips); i would bring some veggies, like carrot sticks; some gluten-free bread and peanut butter; gluten-free crackers or cereal, cookies or a muffin (i make homemade and freeze to pull out when i want); chips and an unopened container of salsa... I'm sure others will have more ideas. Good luck!

flagbabyds Collaborator

Chips, energy bars, basically your favorite gluten-free snack. Make a sandwich on your favorite gluten-free bread, you can also but the popcorn and chips there if that makes it a bit easier. If they say it can't be in a cooler then just put it in a backpack and if you want to keep it cold, throw some icebacgs in there.

This shouldn't be a stressful event, but fun.

lovegrov Collaborator

Leave the cooler in the car and go out to eat lunch.

richard

Jnkmnky Collaborator