17 replies to this topic

#1 gfreecarboholic

gfreecarboholic

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 March 2011 - 02:56 PM

I have been searching everywhere for information on gluten free cosmetics but I can't find any current information. Am I missing something? I'm a newbie (just a week Gluten-Free) and I really want to try and replace all of my skin care and cosmetics as I need them but I can't figure out what is safe. Any suggestions? I really need mascara!

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 ElseB

ElseB

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 289 posts

Posted 25 March 2011 - 03:38 PM

I use Marcelle products. They actually have an ingredients guide on their website that you can use to find which of their products do and don't contain gluten. They tell you what ingredients denote gluten, and then you can search for which products do and don't contain those ingredients.

Just google "marcelle ingredients guide" and you should be able to find it.

#3 sa1937

sa1937

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,657 posts

Posted 25 March 2011 - 03:45 PM

I use Maybelline Great Lash Mascara (the washable kind)
Sylvia
Positive Celiac Blood Panel - Dec., 2009
Endoscopy with Positive Biopsy - April 9, 2010
Gluten Free - April 9, 2010

#4 pondy

pondy

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 167 posts

Posted 28 March 2011 - 03:56 PM

I have been searching everywhere for information on gluten free cosmetics but I can't find any current information. Am I missing something? I'm a newbie (just a week Gluten-Free) and I really want to try and replace all of my skin care and cosmetics as I need them but I can't figure out what is safe. Any suggestions? I really need mascara!

I use some products by Ecco Bella. The Flowercolor Natural Mascara has these ingredients:

Purified water, carnauba wax, palmitic acid (from palm oil), clay, methylparaben, propylparaben and iron oxides