Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Gluten, Diary, Soy, Egg, And Iodine Free Children's Vitamin?


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 salexander421

 
salexander421

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 287 posts
 

Posted 15 May 2011 - 08:25 PM

I just realized that my daughter's gummy vitamins contain iodine :(
Any recommendations for a hypoallergenic and iodine free children's vitamin (preferably gummy :)
  • 0
Proud breastfeeding, toddlerwearing, part time cosleeping, stay at home mom. Positive for two copies of DQ8, negative celiac panel after 3 month gluten challenge; biopsy showed gastritis, inflammation in the esophagus, and hiatial hernia but no signs of celiac. Possible DH. Gluten free as of 3/11/2011

ODD 3 1/2, positive for DQ8 and DQ6, negative celiac panel after 3 month gluten challenge. Gluten free as of 3/10/2011

YDD 2, no testing. Positive for DQ8 and DQ6. Possible DH. Gluten free as of 3/10/2011

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 vegan lisa

 
vegan lisa

    New Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
 

Posted 16 May 2011 - 06:15 AM

I just realized that my daughter's gummy vitamins contain iodine :(
Any recommendations for a hypoallergenic and iodine free children's vitamin (preferably gummy :)


We don't avoid iodine or soy so please double check for those ingredients. My daughter avoids dairy, egg, and many other ingredients. She has these:
http://www.(Company Name Removed - They Spammed This Forum and are Banned)/Nutrition-Now-Vegetarian-Gummy-Multivitamin-Strawberry/dp/B0012AR6A4.

Here is the ingredient list.

Ingredients
Sucrose (Sugar), Glucose Syrup, Pectin, Natural Flavors, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Colors, Black Carrot Juice Extract, Turmeric (Cucuma Longa), Annatto Extract, Sodium Citrate, Fumaric Acid

The lactic acid is from a vegetable source, not dairy.

-Lisa
  • 0

#3 vegan lisa

 
vegan lisa

    New Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
 

Posted 16 May 2011 - 06:16 AM

We don't avoid iodine or soy so please double check for those ingredients. My daughter avoids dairy, egg, and many other ingredients. She has these:

Nutrition Now Rhino Vegetarian Gummy-Multivitamin

Here is the ingredient list.

Ingredients
Sucrose (Sugar), Glucose Syrup, Pectin, Natural Flavors, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Colors, Black Carrot Juice Extract, Turmeric (Cucuma Longa), Annatto Extract, Sodium Citrate, Fumaric Acid

The lactic acid is from a vegetable source, not dairy.

-Lisa


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: