This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Hair Regimen

yepunsarang

yepunsarang Newbie

Hello everyone!

This is my first post on this forum and I'm a newbie!

I am actually not too sure if I am gluten intolerant, but ever since going gluten free since Italy (aye karamba!)

I feel soo much better, better than I've felt in years actually. But one awful side affect I've been experiencing is

hair loss/ thinning rapidly, in addition to my skin getting more sallow, dull. My complexion used to be so beautiful,

and glowing at all times!

I'm getting worried about this and am thinking it's probably due to lack of vitamin absorption. I'm taking Maxi Hair

by Country Life right now for one month. But I feel as though my hair is getting thinner (it's not falling out as much though).

I'm wondering what all of you are doing for your hair regimen (especially in the vitamin department). I'm just overwhelmed by

the things people are suggesting (nearly everything). Also, what do you think I can do about my skin and hair?

Thanks so much guys! :)

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

K8ling Enthusiast

I was actually diagnosed because I was losing my hair. It WAS a malabsorption thing but it cleared up a few months after I went gluten-free. Not my hair is healthy and thick (but who knows maybe it's the baby LOL)

srall Contributor