4 replies to this topic

#1 Coinkey

Coinkey

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts

Posted 11 June 2011 - 08:12 PM

I am hoping someone here could help me out with finding Soy and Gluten free alcoholic beverages. Is it just wine I can have or are there some cocktails I can have mixed up for me at the bar? I'd like to see some cans not cannots. I know beer, whiskey, rye, vodka and things mixed into coke are out. I know wine is just fine but I'm bored of wine and want something girly and fancy- any suggestions?
Self diagnosed as gluten free as all tests were negative and the doctor was completely useless.

Gluten Free since June 2010
Suspecting soy and milk as of June 2011

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 NikkiV

NikkiV

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 11 June 2011 - 09:20 PM

I am fairly new to Celiac Disease and have been learning to deal with it for about 10 months now. I too am sensitive to soy and dairy so I feel your pain, but from what I have researched not all wines are infact gluten free. Some corks may have CC and the wines themselves get CC from where they are stored. I only stick to Agave Tequilas... But if anyone knows of any other liquors that are 100% gluten-free let me know... Vegas trip in July (=

#3 kledford

kledford

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 18 June 2011 - 06:28 PM

Titos vodka is distilled 6 times and the label says "gluten free" it is reasonably priced and a really good taste to it, very very smooth.....I love this vodka!

#4 lizard00

lizard00

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,528 posts

Posted 18 June 2011 - 06:49 PM