Jump to content

Follow Us:   Twitter Facebook Celiac.com Forum RSS      



Celiac.com Sponsor:

 
   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts



  arrowShare this page:
   
Celiac.com Sponsor:
Photo
- - - - -

Pure Protein Ready To Drink Shake


  • Please log in to reply

1 reply to this topic

#1

 
Chalsh

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
 

Posted 20 July 2011 - 07:52 AM

I looked at Trader Joe's website and they claimed that Pure Protein Shakes were gluten free, so I bought a twelve pack of the vanilla flavor. However, when I checked the ingredients I found caramel coloring. I've heard caramel coloring can be unsafe, but I'm always find after drinking any soda. Is the coloring in this shake unsafe? It kinda made my stomach feel weird, but I'm not sure if it's just in my head.
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2

 
kareng

    May is Celiac Disease Awareness month

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,854 posts
 

Posted 20 July 2011 - 08:10 AM

Its safe. Just went to Trader Joes yesterday. They gave me the gluten-free list & policy. They say they will declare any gluten - it isn't hidden - in thier products.
  • 0

"Children in a family are like flowers in a bouquet: there's always one determined to face in an opposite direction from the way the arranger desires."
~Marcelene Cox

 

 
"Earth laughs in flowers."
~Ralph Waldo Emerson
 
flower-3-smiley-emoticon-emoji.png
 

 




 

 
 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: