22 replies to this topic

#1 love2travel

love2travel

Čeznem da se u Hrvatskoj!

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,847 posts

Posted 18 August 2011 - 09:31 AM

Lara bars seem to be beloved by many. I tried one a few months ago and did not care for it (apple, I think). At the grocery store this morning they were on sale for $1.49 each (and several kinds available) so I bought more (we have an upcoming trip to Europe so want to stock up). I tried the cherry flavour and literally had a hard time finishing it! That is extremely unusual for me as I love food utterly. So, what flavours are your favourites? Which shall I try? I would like to like them because they are convenient. As I'm a scratch cook I always believe homemade is better and of course I am aware that we all have different tastes but these somehow evade me. I do not loathe them - but am disappointed. :( I would rather "spend" my fat and calories elsewhere! :D Anyone else disillusioned? :P
<p>Confirmed celiac disease February 2011 from biopsies. Strictly gluten free March 18 2011.Diagnosed with fibromyalgia April 13 2011.3 herniated discs, myofascial pain syndrome, IT band syndrome, 2 rotator cuff injuries - from an accident Dec. 07 - resulting in chronic pain ever since. Degenerative disc disease.Osteoarthritis in back and hips.Chronic insomnia mostly due to chronic pain.Aspartame free May 2011.

When our lives are squeezed by pressure and pain, what comes out is what is inside.

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 bbuster

bbuster

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 371 posts

Posted 18 August 2011 - 09:37 AM

My son didn't like Lara bars at all, and I thought they were "OK" at best.

He lives on ZonePerfect bars. They are the best I have found as far as high protein balanced with relatively low carbs and fat. Although our favorite flavors are different, we both like several varieties.
Bev

Mom of Garrett - Mizzou freshman; diagnosed Jan 2005

#3 mushroom

mushroom