This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Best Meals That Freeze Well

Angelica

Angelica Rookie

So I've been gluten-free for almost four months and I feel great, but some evenings I come home late and all I want to do is eat something fast (eggs, beans and gluten-free sausages are a favorite dinner of mine), but I often can't because I always cook a "double dinner" in order to have food for lunch, which can take time, and sometimes I am too tired to really do it, but if I don't do it, I won't have a lunch the next day. I am a university professor, so I have a fridge and microwave in my department, so what I am asking for is suggestions of gluten-free meals that freeze well and then heat up easily. I hate salad- I prefer my veggies cooked. I am thinking of cooking on the weekend (like on a Saturday morning) and freezing everything for week-- so what freezes well (besides beans- I do cook batches of lentils and beans already)? Suggestions? Also, I am dairy-free too.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

violentlyserene Rookie