Are you a member of the Christian Church, or an eccesial body? Most ecclesial bodies let their members take Communion as a rice cracker or other gluten-free grain product. However, the Catholic Church requires that the Host be under the form of unleavened wheat bread.
That requirement creates certain challenges to Catholics who have celiac disease or gluten intolerance. To address these challenges, and to provide moral support and advice, "Catholic Celiacs" has now been created as a social group on www.catholic.com . All Catholics who have either or both of these conditions are welcome to join! ( http://forums.cathol...hp?groupid=1179 )
(The discussion group is not formally affiliated with the Catholic Celiac Society, but is generally supportive of its threefold mission.)
Online Support Group for Catholics
No replies to this topic
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users