Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Penzeys Spices - Yes Or No?

7 posts in this topic

I'm relatively new to the gluten-free diet...diagnosed almost 8 weeks ago and still on a simple bland diet while I heal. I have a cabinet full of Penzeys spices and when I called the company they stated that all spices and blends were gluten-free. In fact, the rep said the only item they have that is not gluten-free was the soup bases which are produced by another company.

Does anyone use Penzeys? Good or bad experiences? Just curious. Not sure if I should reorder from Penzeys or stick with spices from McCormick -- I read that their pure spices are gluten-free. Or did I read that wrong?

Help!

Ads by Google:

I'm relatively new to the gluten-free diet...diagnosed almost 8 weeks ago and still on a simple bland diet while I heal. I have a cabinet full of Penzeys spices and when I called the company they stated that all spices and blends were gluten-free. In fact, the rep said the only item they have that is not gluten-free was the soup bases which are produced by another company.

Does anyone use Penzeys? Good or bad experiences? Just curious. Not sure if I should reorder from Penzeys or stick with spices from McCormick -- I read that their pure spices are gluten-free. Or did I read that wrong?

Help!

I use Penzey's and The Spice House (relatives of each other) and I have had no problems with any of them. I use a lot of spices in my cooking too. :)

Good Luck!

mcCormiks & Penzys plain spices & spice only mixes are great! I don't known if they make any thing like a taco seasoning mix with flour. Read the labels.

I use Penzy's for the " odd" spices the grocery doesn't carry.

If a place tells you that everything they make is gluten-free, that's about as good as it gets.

richard