Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Ciao Bella Sorbet


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 kdonov2

 
kdonov2

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 85 posts
 

Posted 09 October 2011 - 08:00 PM

Does anyone know if this product is gluten free? I stupidly bought a pint as it was on sale and I saw that it was vegan. I guess I had thought that I checked it out and found it safe, but the back label said that the sorbet was made on the same equipment as milk and wheat. Although it sounds like it is cc'ed, many manufacturers clean their equipment between uses.
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 heatherjane

 
heatherjane

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 322 posts
 

Posted 10 October 2011 - 05:17 AM

Does anyone know if this product is gluten free? I stupidly bought a pint as it was on sale and I saw that it was vegan. I guess I had thought that I checked it out and found it safe, but the back label said that the sorbet was made on the same equipment as milk and wheat. Although it sounds like it is cc'ed, many manufacturers clean their equipment between uses.



They have some info on their website: http://www.ciaobellagelato.com/#/faq
  • 0

#3 CBGelato

 
CBGelato

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
 

Posted 10 October 2011 - 08:12 AM

Does anyone know if this product is gluten free? I stupidly bought a pint as it was on sale and I saw that it was vegan. I guess I had thought that I checked it out and found it safe, but the back label said that the sorbet was made on the same equipment as milk and wheat. Although it sounds like it is cc'ed, many manufacturers clean their equipment between uses.


Hello.

I am from Ciao Bella and would like to help you with your questions/concerns. If you are looking for gluten-free gelato/sorbet - you are in luck! All of Ciao Bella's sorbet flavors are gluten free and only a handful of our gelato flavors contain gluten. The ones that do are easy to spot: Key Lime Graham, Maple Ginger Snap, Belgian Chocolate Smores, and Malted Milk Ball.

Our sorbet is made on the same equipment as dairy/wheat, but we have a very rigorous sanitation process to protect against contaminants and allergens.

If you have more specific questions, feel free to ask on the board or email me at info@ciaobellagelato.com.

All the best,
Bryan
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: