Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Protein Powder (Really Reallly This Time)
0

4 posts in this topic

I've read up on (and bought) several "gluten free" soy protein/soy flours. Then I find I can't get out of bed, etc, check and find they make wheat flours. And irresponsibly label their stuff "gluten free" anyway. And I'm getting tired of it.

So does anyone know of a TRULY CC-free soy flour? Or protein isolate/high-protein flours in general?

Thanks for sharing.

------------------Oaty Boy

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Not 100%, but I found this:

My link Actually, this is "Erin's link" Not mine :) I am just copy/pasting for you!!

This company---True Protein---http://www.trueprotein.com/Product_Details.aspx?cid=22&pid=6816

None of our protein, carbohydrate, or flavoring materials will contain any form of wheat or wheat gluten. The only product that contains wheat gluten will be our Glutamine Peptides, which is maintained in an isolated storage unit within our clean oom facility to remove any risk of cross-contamination. Wheat gluten products are manufactured within our facility.”

Just to be certain, I contacted Carl at True Protein. This was his response (within 24 hours of when the email was sent): “The only item we carry that will contain even trace elements of Gluten will be the Glutamine Peptides and any custom product selected using that ingredient. We follow strict GMPs that have been designed using ISO9001 guidelines, with 0% chance for cross contamination within our facility. Thanks again and please dont hesitate to contact us with any additional questions or requests.” (Erin’s note-GMP=good manufacturing practices)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have you considered that you may be soy intolerant in addition to gluten? I thought for a long time that much of my gluten-free stuff was CC'd when it was actually the soy in the product I was reacting to.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have you considered that you may be soy intolerant in addition to gluten? I thought for a long time that much of my gluten-free stuff was CC'd when it was actually the soy in the product I was reacting to.

I'm intolerant of soy estrogens only, otherwise soy is fine for me. So I ferment away the estrogens and it's fine. Good point though.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0