This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Boy Am I Stupid!

Mjohnson73

Mjohnson73 Apprentice

Hi all....

Man I am dumb,....

Yesterday afternoon after a day of shopping and such, I took my kids to friendly's for lunch... well I was not even thinking (I am still very new to the whole gluten-free thing)... and what did I do....go an order a bowl of Clam chowder! and gee what a surprise...NOT when about 1/2 an hour later I had to RUN to the bathroom!...I haven't had to do that since I started the gluten-free diet...

I felt horrible the rest of the day too and I am still not feeling great....

sigh....

this gluten-free Diet is hard to get used to and frustrating at times!

just venting a bit... sorry...

--maya

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

jenvan Collaborator

Maya--

It does get easier--but it takes a while for sure :) Someone here once said--and I think it is a good plumb line for all of us "When in doubt, go without." Hope you feel better soon!

(Clam Chowder does sound good though...) :lol:

lovegrov Collaborator

Progresso has some gluten-free clam chowder. One version is NOT gluten-free, however, so read the ingredients.

richard

skbird Contributor

Sigh... lovely, lovely clam chowder, especially with oyster crackers floating in it... mmmmmm....

Darn, if it weren't for the gluten in the oyster crackers, the potatoes in the soup or the clams... well, I could eat it, darn it! :P

I have to admit I have really gotten into smelling other people's food. It does seem to help sometimes...

Stephanie

Rachel--24 Collaborator