Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:

Ads by Google:

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Favorite Gluten Free Flour Blend?

6 posts in this topic

I am pretty new to this.

I am thinking of getting better batter, pamelas baking mix or sunflour mills whole grain mix.

Or anyothers that are favorites out there.

I can't stand any of the ones that have beans in it like bobs red mill and another one I can't think of the name of it so it can't have beans in it.

I am looking for two different kinds one that is great for christmas cookies so like a white flour blend and then another for whole grain recipes like whole grain bread.

Is there any that you have as a favorite?

I was going to order Better Batter and more of the Sunflour mills whole grain mix. I did test it out on pumpkin bread and it was soooooo good!! and it was whole grain. :)

Ads by Google:

I really don't like Bob's Red Mill, it has a off taste to me. I keep two different ones on hand--Namesta All-Purpose and Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix. I now use Pamela's exclusively for cookies, muffins, and cakes with Namesta for breads. I made blueberry muffins and gingersnap cookies over the weekend and none of our guest knew the difference. I haven't tried Better Batter as it's not available at the stores I shop at but if I run across it I am definitely going to give it a try.

Pamela's is good, but be careful if you can't handle dairy. Some of her products contain dairy. I didn't read and discovered it the hard way.

I like Tom Sawyer. (It has gelatin in it, which is great for us because we are egg free too. Not for vegans though.)

Better Batter is good.

I like Gluten Free Pantry's flour mix. It used to be easy to find around my area. I don't know why it hasn't been in the stores lately.

As for mixing your own blend, double check with the recipes.

I do love Pamela's for the package recipes.