Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Peanut Butter M&m's...sooo Sick!
0

28 posts in this topic

Yeah, I don't know what it is. I had been having chocolate (but real chocolate.. cocoa powder, or vegan dark chocolate). It's possible it was the "milk" chocolate issue (however, I'd been having diary without troubles either). It's just so weird but man, 6 days later, and I'm still in pain. If I could turn back time!

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Mars makes M&M's & here is a link to their allergen policy:

https://www.mms.com/us/legal/allergen.html

 

This is the most up to date ingredient list I can find online as i do not have any peanut butter M&M's on hand to actually read the label.

 

Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate, Skim Milk, Milkfat, Lactose, Peanuts, Soy Lecithin, Salt, Artificial Flavors), Peanut Butter (Partially Defatted Peanuts), Sugar, Partially Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil, Less than 2% - Cornstarch, Dextrose, Natural Flavor, Salt, Corn Syrup, Dextrin, Coloring (Includes Red 40 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6, Yellow 5, Blue 2 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1, Red 40, Blue2), Propyl Gallate to Maintain Freshness, Gum Acacia. ALLERGY INFORMATION: May contain almonds. 

 

There are a heck of a lot of ingredients in there. Maybe it's the Propyl Gallate, Gum Acacia, maybe almond contamination -- maybe you've become sensitive to almonds, maybe soy, maybe any of those food colorings. I'm saying I wouldn't be too quick to say they are cc'd with gluten.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

OMG! This happened to me too! Couldn't figure out what could be bothering me since these are listed as gluten free but more than one day now they are the only common factor. Someone for sure should let them know. 

Also to the person who commented about reese eggs. Hersheys says that any of the specialty ones aren't gluten free. just the originals. 

I eat regular reeses all the time and never have a problem. For those that make the argument that it is peanut butter, or chocolate, or milk. 

Edited by GlutenIntolerantinMO
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.