This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

First Gi Appt Next Week

ashlee.ream

ashlee.ream Rookie

what should i expect?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

aeb Newbie

I'm by no means an expert on this, I have a bit of a distrust for drs. I would think the apt will be very different if you have already been diagnosed than if you haven't. I think there a lots of posts on what tests to ask for. I would suggest writing down symptoms you have, when you started noticing them, and when during the day the symptoms occur. Good luck!

mushroom Proficient

It depends where you are in the process. Have you been referred by your PCP following positive blood work, or have you had no testing at all?

Oh, and by the way, welcome to the board. :)

ashlee.ream Rookie

i already had blood work done that said i do have celiac disease, and now i am going to a GI doctor.

mushroom Proficient