This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gi Symptoms & Behavior

Carpe227

Carpe227 Newbie

Hello! I'm brand new to the gluten free world and have been looking for answers. I went and got tested today (6 vials of blood!) from my family doctor and in a few weeks the results will come back, then the allergist, blah blah blah and etc. After reading a couple of posts, I'm glad I'm not alone with my weird mood swings and no longer feel like a hypochondriac! My roommate and friends believe that I am one since I have a headache every day and my stomach hurts after every meal. Nice support system eh? Haha.

So my symptoms, and I by no means have it as bad as some other people, but answers are comforting and help my confused mind.

When I eat a ton of bread I go through these very weird mood swings. I'll be best friends with everyone, feeling good etc, and then within a 5 minute turnaround, I turn into this straight up witch. This usually lasts for a couple of days (and it's mainly aimed at my roommate and the only adjective I can describe is loathing). Bloating happens in there and then the uncontrollable and never ceasing urge to pass wind. It's quite embarrassing. And then I go back to normal, until I have more gluten-rich meals. I'd say this happens at least once every two weeks.