Posted 03 April 2012 - 12:41 PM
Posted 04 April 2012 - 04:07 AM
Posted 04 April 2012 - 04:58 AM
Positive Celiac Blood Panel - Dec., 2009
Endoscopy with Positive Biopsy - April 9, 2010
Gluten Free - April 9, 2010
Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator
Posted 04 April 2012 - 06:53 AM
I like to make chocolate things but I need a safe cocoa powder. I was using Ghirardelli because I thought it was safe (their website gives a kinda confusing explanation of their processing methods and what allergens might be present) but now I am definitely reacting to it so I had to throw it away :/ What do you use?
Ghirardelli products are gluten free. I am very sensitive and use their products with no problems. Here is a listing of their products and the allergy information. Perhaps you have a problem with soy or dairy also?
Posted 04 April 2012 - 05:37 PM
Posted 04 April 2012 - 05:49 PM
"Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans"
"When people show you who they are, believe them"--Maya Angelou
"Bloom where you are planted"--Bev
Posted 05 April 2012 - 12:08 PM
I don't eat dairy and soy but I've never worried about cross contamination from them. Whatever the case, I'm definitely not eating Ghirardelli again.
If you don't eat dairy or soy and then ingest something with these as a possible cc, then that could be your answer. I would hate anyone to think that Ghirardelli contains gluten, because it does not. Check this out: Cocoa Powder
You will have to check which ones are gluten-free but I have never seen cocoa powder that contains gluten.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users