Posted 27 April 2012 - 05:22 AM
Anyone have any insight here? What are your experiences?
Posted 27 April 2012 - 05:25 AM
If I eat too many, I do not feel well, but I have issues with food colorings myself.
Mars Chocolate makes M&M's, Dove, Snickers and other products. The company urges gluten-free consumers to check labels, even if a product normally is gluten-free; in busy times of year (such as Halloween), Mars uses alternative facilities to make its candy, and some of those may introduce cross-contamination risks. The company says it will label any gluten ingredients or cross-contamination.
According to Mars Chocolate, the following candies are gluten-free:
M&M's (all EXCEPT for pretzel-flavored M&M's)
3 Musketeers Bars (all flavors)
Milky Way Midnight Bar
Milky Way Caramel Bar
Dove Chocolate products (all flavors)
Snickers Bars (all flavors)
Munch Nut Bar
The following Mars Chocolate products are NOT gluten-free:
Milky Way Bar (original)
Contact Mars Chocolate at 800-627-7852.
"Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is. The way we cope with it makes the difference." Virginia Satir
"It isn't for the moment you are struck that you need courage, but for the long uphill climb back to sanity, faith and security." Anne Morrow Lindbergh
"Kindness in words creates confidence. Kindness in thinking creates profoundness. Kindness in giving creates love."
"The strongest of all warriors are these two - time and patience." Leo Tolstoy
Misdiagnosed for 25+ years; finally DXed on 11/01/10. I figured it out myself. Double DQ2 genes. This thing tried to kill me. I view Celiac as a fire breathing dragon --and I have run my sword right through his throat.
Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator
Posted 28 April 2012 - 08:11 AM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users