Posted 27 April 2012 - 05:22 AM
Anyone have any insight here? What are your experiences?
Posted 27 April 2012 - 05:25 AM
If I eat too many, I do not feel well, but I have issues with food colorings myself.
Mars Chocolate makes M&M's, Dove, Snickers and other products. The company urges gluten-free consumers to check labels, even if a product normally is gluten-free; in busy times of year (such as Halloween), Mars uses alternative facilities to make its candy, and some of those may introduce cross-contamination risks. The company says it will label any gluten ingredients or cross-contamination.
According to Mars Chocolate, the following candies are gluten-free:
M&M's (all EXCEPT for pretzel-flavored M&M's)
3 Musketeers Bars (all flavors)
Milky Way Midnight Bar
Milky Way Caramel Bar
Dove Chocolate products (all flavors)
Snickers Bars (all flavors)
Munch Nut Bar
The following Mars Chocolate products are NOT gluten-free:
Milky Way Bar (original)
Contact Mars Chocolate at 800-627-7852.
"The strongest of all warriors are these two - time and patience." Leo Tolstoy
"If you want to lift yourself up, lift up someone else" Booker T. Washington
“If idiots could fly, the sky would be like an airport.”― Laura Davenport
"Do or do not. There is no try. "- Yoda.
"LTES" Gem 2014
Posted 28 April 2012 - 08:11 AM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users