Posted 02 May 2012 - 05:15 PM
Posted 02 May 2012 - 05:28 PM
Grits are processed from corn, which would be gluten free. There may be an issue for some people with Celiac who are very sensitive, as there may be some contamination from the crop processing.
Are grits gluten free? I know they are made from corn. I got the Quaker kind.
There are some grits that are Gluten-Free Certified (i.e. tested)
Gluten Free - August 15, 2004
"Not all who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien
Posted 03 May 2012 - 04:56 AM
Posted 03 May 2012 - 12:18 PM
"The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it."--Moliere
"I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be."--Douglas Adams
Friends may come and go but Sillies are Forever!!!!!!!--Amanda
gluten-free since 1/08
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users