Get email alerts Get Celiac.com E-mail Alerts  




Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:




Ads by Google:






   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

Grits
0

4 posts in this topic

Are grits gluten free? I know they are made from corn. I got the Quaker kind.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites


Ads by Google:

Are grits gluten free? I know they are made from corn. I got the Quaker kind.

Grits are processed from corn, which would be gluten free. There may be an issue for some people with Celiac who are very sensitive, as there may be some contamination from the crop processing.

There are some grits that are Gluten-Free Certified (i.e. tested)

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It may be a coincidence, but I was running to the toilet this morning.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For whatever reason, I have never been able to tolerate Quaker grits.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
0