Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Any Gluten And Soy Sensitives Take Singulair Chewables?


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 Carebear

 
Carebear

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts
 

Posted 14 May 2012 - 09:49 AM

Do any of you gluten free soy free people take singulair chewables (5mg, or 4mg, I think they have the same ingredients). I called and they say that it does not contain any obvious gluten or soy ingredients (duh!) but they weren't sure of the source of the natural cherry flavor. Can natural flavors specified as "cherry" or another fruit or something still contain gluten?

I think it was responsible for some stomach issues, but if it's a side effect of the medication and not a glutening then I'll persevere. Oh allergies...
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 MitziG

 
MitziG

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 693 posts
 

Posted 14 May 2012 - 08:59 PM

Not soy sensitive, but my celiac kids both take them without issue.
  • 0

#3 Carebear

 
Carebear

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts
 

Posted 14 May 2012 - 11:00 PM

Thanks Mitzi!
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: