- - - - -

Mania!

• Please log in to reply

3 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Haypaula_*

Guest_Haypaula_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 March 2004 - 04:59 PM

Hi, I am currently awaiting the results of my enterolab specimen...meanwhile, I started gluten-free diet today...I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia a yr. ago. I am a nurse and mourned the loss of my career and energy. At 36 I had given up on the idea of ever feeling great again...depression, fatigue, muscle pain, digestive issues, sleep issues....then, my son started with Celiac symptoms (his father, who is not in the picture once told me that he had celiac "as a child") I started reading books on celiac and by god!!!! I have no doubt that I have it...that my mom has it, that my sister has it, that my aunt has it and obviously, my son is screwed every which way he looks....Enterolab is so that I have something in writing but anyhow, TODAY IS THE FIRST DAY OF gluten-free AND I FEEL BETTER THAN I HAVE IN YEARS!! Could I be that affected by gluten that after only one day I am coming back up?? Of course, by 2 in the afternoon I had a "caffeine" headache going strong....withdrawal from something...gluten?? Dare I believe that I might actually be peeking at my old self?? I want to cry for joy... Paula

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Guest_jhmom_*

Guest_jhmom_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 March 2004 - 07:23 PM

Hi Paula, that is AWESOME news, good for you!!! :D

After going gluten-free I could tell a difference within a few days. The first thing I noticed, the abdominal pain was GONE!!! It takes some people longer to begin to feel better than others so enjoy your "new health"!!!!

Take care

#3 deweyhughie

deweyhughie

Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 22 March 2004 - 07:35 PM

Paula,

Great news! I hope you feel better forever!