35 replies to this topic

#1 Ninja

Ninja

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 337 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 11:44 AM

Would any of you be willing to share some of your favorite fruit smoothie recipes? I need to get away from the processed gluten-free cereals I've been having for breakfast every morning! I'm a newbie at smoothie making though. :lol:

Thanks!

Edit: Sorry if this is in the wrong spot!

Gluten Free 2/12 

Let the soul speak with the silent articulation of a face

~Rumi

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 JNBunnie1

JNBunnie1

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,326 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 12:46 PM

Would any of you be willing to share some of your favorite fruit smoothie recipes? I need to get away from the processed gluten-free cereals I've been having for breakfast every morning! I'm a newbie at smoothie making though. :lol:

Thanks!

You're in the right spot! My fave is blueberry-banana. I never measure, but a banana, hndful of frozen blueberries, scoop of yogurt, and about half a cup of milk. In your case, I would try using coconut milk. Actully, try peeling the banana and breaking it up inside a baggie, then put it in the freezer the night before. The frozen blueberry and banana with cold coconut milk will make a plenty thick smoothie. Can always toss some protein powder in there.
If you're going through hell, keep going. ~Winston Churchill

#3 pricklypear1971

pricklypear1971

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,684 posts

Posted 19 May 2012 - 12:50 PM

You may try Blender Girl - she does a lot of smoothies.

http://healthyblende...s/type/blender/

And a good way to bulk up a smoothie is a few spoons of nut butter.

And that reminds me - I have a 1/2 flat of strawberries I've got to clean and freeze...
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today. ~ Mark Twain

Probable Endometriosis, in remission from childbirth since 2002.
Hashimoto's DX 2005.
Gluten-Free since 6/2011.