Is Modified Food Starch gluten-free?
Posted 20 May 2012 - 09:09 AM
Posted 20 May 2012 - 09:18 AM
Here is a helpful list:
"Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is. The way we cope with it makes the difference." Virginia Satir
"The strongest of all warriors are these two - time and patience." Leo Tolstoy
"If you want to lift yourself up, lift up someone else" Booker T. Washington
“If idiots could fly, the sky would be like an airport.”― Laura Davenport
"Do or do not. There is no try. "- Yoda.
"LTES" Gem 2014
Misdiagnosed for 25+ years; Finally Diagnosed with Celiac 11/01/10. Double DQ2 genes. This thing tried to kill me. I view Celiac as a fire breathing dragon --and I have run my sword right through his throat.
Posted 20 May 2012 - 09:31 AM
For over six years now, wheat has been required by US legislation (FALCPA) to be clearly declared. If you don't see the word wheat on the label, the MFS is not wheat derived.
It is generally corn or tapioca, so some people with intolerances to those plants have to avoid it. But it is gluten-free. Some outdated lists still include it.
ETA: I was interrupted, and IH posted while I was composing.
Diagnosis by biopsy of practically non-existent villi; gluten-free since July 2000.
Type 1 (autoimmune) diabetes diagnosed in March 1986
Markham, Ontario (borders on Toronto)
Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users