Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

gluten-free Beer Labeling


  • Please log in to reply

1 reply to this topic

#1 Kate79

 
Kate79

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
 

Posted 31 May 2012 - 11:35 AM

Just saw this press release through a mailing list I'm on and thought people here would be interested. Apparently, 'low gluten' beers that are made of barley but claim that they are processed to remove the gluten (like Daura, for example) will no longer be able to use a gluten free label due to concerns that they may still contain gluten.

See here for more:

http://www.ttb.gov/p...release12-4.pdf
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 killernj13

 
killernj13

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
 

Posted 31 May 2012 - 12:07 PM

Should apply to Domino's "gluten-free" pizza also.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: