12 replies to this topic

#1 BrandiS

BrandiS

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 04:47 PM

What do you use that you have found to be gluten free?! Before I was completely debiliated by this brain fog and could still work I was quite obsessed with makeup and beauty products so I have a rediculous amount of stuff.. Being that I am very new to going gluten-free and taking it step by step Im just curious! Esp, eye liner and mascara. ( I have a terrible twitch in my left eyelid and am wondering if it is gluten related! Any recommendations on drugstore face moisterizer as well?

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 IrishHeart

IrishHeart

Warrior Princess

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,558 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 05:19 PM

There are hundreds of threads on this topic.

Use the SEARCH FORUM VIA GOOGLE --look on the top right of your screen under your profile? ---see it? :)

okay, type in moisturizer, etc, and you will find a lot of helpful information!

I do not worry about eye makeup as I do not get that in my mouth.

Your main concern is lip stick.

and welcome to the forum!

"Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is. The way we cope with it makes the difference." Virginia Satir

"The strongest of all warriors are these two - time and patience." Leo Tolstoy

"If you want to lift yourself up, lift up someone else" Booker T. Washington

“If idiots could fly, the sky would be like an airport.”― Laura Davenport 

"Do or do not. There is no try. "-  Yoda.

"LTES"  Gem 2014

Misdiagnosed for 25+ years; Finally Diagnosed with Celiac  11/01/10.  Double DQ2 genes. This thing tried to kill me. I view Celiac as a fire breathing dragon --and I have run my sword right through his throat.
I. Win. bliss-smiley-emoticon.gif

#3 BrandiS

BrandiS

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 06:13 PM