Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Vodka


  • Please log in to reply

4 replies to this topic

#1 shelby736

 
shelby736

    New Community Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
 

Posted 24 July 2012 - 03:12 PM

Can anyone tell me if Hangar One vodka is gluten free? I thought any hard liquor that is distilled (which it is) is automatically gluten free? Am i wrong? Ive tried contacting manufacturer but havent gotten a response. Any help is much appreciated thanks!
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 squirmingitch

 
squirmingitch

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,327 posts
 

Posted 24 July 2012 - 03:36 PM

Good old Vodka is gluten free. Cheers!Posted Image
  • 0

Self diagnosed dh Sept. 2011~~~ confirmed dx July 18, 2012
Gluten free Dec. 2011
Soy free Dec. 2011
Hubs self diagnosed dh March 30, 2012
Hubs gluten free March 30, 2012

Summer 2013 We both have added back a little soy which is near unavoidable & we are doing okay with that small amount.

 


#3 Mateto

 
Mateto

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts
 

Posted 24 July 2012 - 04:01 PM

Don't drink too much (in one gulp, I mean)
  • 0
Gluten-free since St George's Day this year :)

#4 Skylark

 
Skylark

    Glutenologist

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,490 posts
 

Posted 24 July 2012 - 04:14 PM

Can anyone tell me if Hangar One vodka is gluten free? I thought any hard liquor that is distilled (which it is) is automatically gluten free? Am i wrong? Ive tried contacting manufacturer but havent gotten a response. Any help is much appreciated thanks!

Distilled grain liquor has no detectable gluten and is fine for almost everyone with celiac disease. Very rarely, people who are super-sensitive to gluten find that they react to distilled foods like grain alcohols or vinegar. On the off chance you react to Hangar One, which is a wheat vodka, see if you do better with a potato vodka like Blue Ice or Chopin.
  • 0

#5 ~**caselynn**~

 
~**caselynn**~

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
 

Posted 24 July 2012 - 05:42 PM

My favorite is Twenty2 vodka and it actually says gluten free on their website! Twenty2vodka.com Good stuff, but don't drink it all at once! 😳
  • 0
~**caselynn**~




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: