6 replies to this topic

#1 intolerant baker

intolerant baker

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 04:02 PM

Hi all,I am new to this forum and not sure where to post. I have been gluten free for a little over a month and am still feeling poorly. I am wondering if my profession is contributing; I am a cook who scratch bakes at least twice daily and most often three times. I am very diligent about not tasting what I am cooking but I am still getting the horribly itchy bumpy rash on my arms and hands. I have not done anything career-wise except cook and I am worried that I might need to change what I do. The itching is unbearable. Has anyone else found that skin contact causes problems?

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 deb445

deb445

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 04:41 PM

Hi all,I am new to this forum and not sure where to post. I have been gluten free for a little over a month and am still feeling poorly. I am wondering if my profession is contributing; I am a cook who scratch bakes at least twice daily and most often three times. I am very diligent about not tasting what I am cooking but I am still getting the horribly itchy bumpy rash on my arms and hands. I have not done anything career-wise except cook and I am worried that I might need to change what I do. The itching is unbearable. Has anyone else found that skin contact causes problems?

Hmmm. Wondering if there might be a new post for you at an up-and-coming gluten free restaurant?!

Gluten free for 5 years. Dairy free for years, but now OK with grassfed dairy.

Grain free for 2 years and now pain free.

A dedicated kitchen, a new passion for whole foods, Paleo inspiration

BLACK SEED and MSM has made a world of difference.

"Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, but about learning to dance in the rain..." ~unknown

#3 ciamarie

ciamarie

• Advanced Members