This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Been Called In By Doc Re Bloods

nickymacd

nickymacd Rookie

Hi there

I'm a newbie posting from Scotland.

A couple of weeks ago I had some bloods taken by my request because I've had maybe two years of toilet trouble in terms of diarrhoea. The bloods came back and with an indicator of underactive thyriod and something to do with my celiac results. I had no idea what celiac is at all but off course, googled it. I have a number of the symptoms; tiredness, bruise like a peach, sudden vomitting, constant trips to the toilet, tummy pain and bloating. I am not underweight howeverI thought it was IBS to be honest. What I'd like to know is if the blood tests taken basically give you a yes or no in terms of being likely to have it or is it that I might be on the threshold. I can't see my doc till next Tues and I just want to know what expect because I am worried. From what I've read, in the UK the next step is to have an endoscopy if the bloods have come back indicating it. I'm just worried really.

Many thanks

Nicky

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Gemini Experienced

Hi there

I'm a newbie posting from Scotland.