Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Is Soy Sauce Gluten-free? - Celiac.com


  • Please log in to reply

1 reply to this topic

#1 admin

 
admin

    Administrator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,386 posts
 

Posted 10 October 2012 - 11:15 PM


Celiac.com

Is Soy Sauce Gluten-free?
Celiac.com
Celiac.com 10/11/2012 - Would you be surprised to learn that a number of naturally brewed soy sauces are technically gluten-free? I was. I was recently doing some research for a catered even and needed to make a decision about what kind of soy sauce to ...



View the full article
  • 0
Scott Adams
Celiac.com - Celiac Disease Board Moderator
Founder Gluten-Free Mall
Founder Celiac.com

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 DougE

 
DougE

    Advanced Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 86 posts
 

Posted 11 October 2012 - 04:50 AM

For me, the concept that fermenation breaks down gluten is still a radical one. It is also the claim of some beer manufacturers. I'm not say it is wrong. I am just not comfortable with it yet and am waiting for more conclusive research. There is an increasing variety of soy sauces that are not made with wheat at all, and one or two of them are no more expensive. I think I'll stick with those for now. But I will be following this topic with great interest.
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: