Mr Happy

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 10:08 AM

Hello Guyís and Girls,

Newbie here so be gentleÖ :)

I thought I would tell my story, just in case others have symptoms that I have had and find this page so it can help them to.

Iíll try not to go on to much, but I might get carried awayÖ

10 years ago, out of the blue I started burping and had a bloated stomach. Doctorís diagnosed reflux, had the tube put down me in hospital and was on prescription Omeprazole. I had 2 tubes down me in that time.

Over the last 7 years, I have been feeling really unwell; I will list the problems below. I just got on with life and battled through though (what else was there to do) doctors were rubbish, even the private ones. I am married male aged 42 with 2 boys under 3 (the loves of my life). I honestly thought I wouldnít see them grow up and constantly thought that.

This was my day (every day for Seven years)Ö

Brushing Teeth (I would be Sick)

Badly Cracked heels on feet (prescribed special cream)

Piles (Bad, prescribed special cream and tablets)

Constipation/bleeding (Bad)

Burping (minimum 100 burps a day, prescribed Omeprazole)

Flatulence 20-30 times a day

Shooting pains throughout the body

Bloated (Bad) people used to say all the time, that I needed to go on a diet

Painful stomach

Feeling sick all the time

Painful testicals (admitted to hospital on numerous occasions, passed out due to pain) I was once laid up for 4 months and literary could not walk due to the pain)

Swollen/chubby face

Gum disease (Gums were white)

Burning in throat

Chest pains

Dry cough

Wheezing

Sore cracked white tongue (special mouth wash)

Bumps in mouth

Over weight (I didnít eat that much) 15 stone

Eyesight deteriorating (quite badly, had to increase all my computer monitor sizes and just recently had to have another increased prescription)

Muscle aches all over

Tiredness

Dread

Anxiety (prescription beta blockers)