12 replies to this topic

#1 Linda422

Linda422

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 05:22 AM

I am very new to all of this and we love spaghetti and I would like to try and make my own so I know just what is in. Any one have a good one that you would share?

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 sa1937

sa1937

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,657 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 06:09 AM

Sorry I don't have a recipe as I don't make my own spaghetti sauce. But if you ever wish to doctor up a premade one, all Classico red and white sauces are gluten-free. http://www.classico.com/FAQ.aspx
Sylvia
Positive Celiac Blood Panel - Dec., 2009
Endoscopy with Positive Biopsy - April 9, 2010
Gluten Free - April 9, 2010

#3 shadowicewolf

shadowicewolf

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,758 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 06:32 AM

when i used to be able to have tomatos, my mother would take canned tommatos (the sliced up ones) some paste, and season it with itallian seasoning. I'm sorry i can't remember the exact recipe, but its one that you can play with to get it just right. She also let it on a low boil pretty much all day (started it in the morning and was done by the time it was to serve it).

#4 tarnalberry

tarnalberry

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,542 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 06:39 AM

The easiest way to go is canned diced tomatoes, italian seasoning, salt to taste, and simmer until the consistency you want (like an hour or two).

Three other ways I make sauce:
http://www.celiac.co...post__p__159198
Tiffany aka "Have I Mentioned Chocolate Lately?"
Inconclusive Blood Tests, Positive Dietary Results, No Endoscopy
G.F. - September 2003; C.F. - July 2004
Hiker, Yoga Teacher, Engineer, Painter, Be-er of Me
Bellevue, WA

#5 Linda422

Linda422

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 07:02 AM