Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Photo
- - - - -

Taco Bell


  • Please log in to reply

2 replies to this topic

#1 whitelacegal

 
whitelacegal

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts
 

Posted 26 March 2004 - 07:18 AM

Does anyone know if the tacos at taco bell are gluten-free? being new im not sure if i can eat there or not? thanks
  • 0

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Guest_jhmom_*

 
Guest_jhmom_*
  • Guests
 

Posted 26 March 2004 - 09:19 AM

I am sorry but the Taco are NOT gluten-free :(

Here is a list of gluten-free items I recieved from them (in writing) in Oct 03 -

Pintos and Cheese

Bean Tostada (mine does not carry the tostada's) <_<

Side Items - cheese sauce, guacamole, hot or mild sauce, jalapeno peppers, fiesta salsa, produce items, sour cream, seasoned rice, picante sauce, red sauce, cheddar cheese, three cheese blend.

Their nacho chips do not contain wheat BUT are fried in the same fryer which wheat containing items are prepared. Therefore they removed nacho chips and red strips as acceptable items on their gluten-free menu.

I hope this helps
  • 0

#3 joemoe003

 
joemoe003

    Community Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 48 posts
 

Posted 26 March 2004 - 11:08 AM

I was told a while ago that Taco Bell's taco meat has oatmeal in it. Hope that helps ya some.

Joe Moe
  • 0
Julianne




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Celiac.com Sponsors: