This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Newbie Here(My Story Not Diagnosed Yet)

Jadeezra

Jadeezra Newbie

Hi all, I figured I'd come here and see what all you guys think. I'm a 33 year old male who's had mystery ailments for about 6 years. I've always been a moderate drinker all my life until this year. Drinking 12-15 beers 2-3 times a week. Well this year I stuck to my new years resolution and have only been what I would consider drunk 3 times! Thats the good news anyhow onto the bad. At 25 I was 225 and a little overweight, I have a very muscular build and at an earlier time I weighed 190 with a 5% body fat. Well of course as life has it I've piled on the weight slowly over the years gaining a little more every year. I'm now over 300! Ouch it pains me to say that. I've been to the emergency about 8 times in the last 2 years and have been told I have anxiety every time. I've been suffering from palpitaions, dizziness, bloated stomach, cant think at all(foggy), fungal infections and spells of chronic diarhea.