40 replies to this topic

#1 a84c72

a84c72

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 11:25 PM

So...after my disastrous Thanksgiving, Friday I was hungry like crazy.

Did my normal gluten free cereal but after a few hours, my blood sugar was dropping quickly. Because I am still a novice at a lot of this, because I still have no energy to cook from scratch let alone shop, and because I was depressed and POd from the day before, I cheated. I wanted McDonalds BADLY.

And it was YUM. It was...I only ate the sandwich.

I could tell a short time later I ate the forbidden fruit in the form of some reflux (vanished when I was gluten free).

Today, we went to dinner. Was not impressed with the gluten free menu so I CHEATED again and ordered something I LOVED IMMENSELY before.

It was YUCK.

I had read that taste for all things gluten kind of diminishes after awhile, but only after 3 weeks??

Even my FAVORITE EVER homemade white bread wasn't appealing!

And boy....did I PAY for my cheating tonight. Ugh. Not pretty.

Never did gluten impact me to this extent until I eliminated it.

Cheating is NOT fun. These old foods don't have the yum factor (except the McDs I had) they used to have!!!

But really, this much of a difference only 3 weeks out?

No more cheat for me.... WOW! Who would've thought!?!

**POOF** Out.

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 shadowicewolf

shadowicewolf

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,764 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 11:52 PM

Thats very bad of you, especially since you are dx'd. You gave into a craving now its gonna be a pain to get over the withdrawl again.