6 replies to this topic

#1 porkchop60c

porkchop60c

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 08:03 AM

Does anyone know what flour I can use in place of brown rice?

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 irish daveyboy

irish daveyboy

The Irish Coeliac

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 688 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 12:46 PM

Does anyone know what flour I can use in place of brown rice?

have you a problem with rice and cant use it ?
what are you trying to make ??
Chronically Ill and lost 56lbs in 3 Months Prior to Diagnosis.
Diagnosed in Nov 2005 after Biopsy and Blood Tests
Cannot tolerate Codex Wheat Starch.
Self Taught Baker.
Bake everything from scratch using naturally gluten-free ingredients.

#3 porkchop60c

porkchop60c

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 06:42 PM

have you a problem with rice and cant use it ?
what are you trying to make ??

I am trying to make bread for my daughter. She cannot have egg, rice, gluten, corn, soy, and oats to name a few. I want to make her a bread that tastes good and rice and corn seems to be in everything. Thanks.

#4 irish daveyboy

irish daveyboy

The Irish Coeliac

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 688 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 08:37 PM

I am trying to make bread for my daughter. She cannot have egg, rice, gluten, corn, soy, and oats to name a few. I want to make her a bread that tastes good and rice and corn seems to be in everything. Thanks.

+

Not sure if this helps, it's quick and easy to make though you'd need to use an egg replacer like this.
Posted Image

Brazillian cheese breads http://www.livaad.nl/Prod38engels.htm
Chronically Ill and lost 56lbs in 3 Months Prior to Diagnosis.
Diagnosed in Nov 2005 after Biopsy and Blood Tests
Cannot tolerate Codex Wheat Starch.
Self Taught Baker.
Bake everything from scratch using naturally gluten-free ingredients.

#5 Takala

Takala