#1 MBMike

MBMike

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 December 2012 - 06:54 PM

Hello all,

First off, I'm new to message boards but was encouraged by my wife to join one for support so here I am. Three weeks ago my blood work was 98 and I'm anemic to boot. I was experiencing bloating, abdominal pain, headaches, nausea, fatigue.....just overall awful. I started a gluten free diet after I received the blood results and immediately started to feel better. I have since been diagnosed with Celiac (1 week ago today) after the results of my endoscopy were available. I've had issues for about 4-5 years but how I was treated by most GPs is a topic for another day.

My wife has been a fantastic support as our whole house has gone gluten free (toaster is gone, old frying pans, any condiments that could have been in contact...a clean sweep). As an aside, we're still waiting for my 3 children to receive their test results (9 year old girl, 7 year old boy and 3 year old boy).

My question is this....I immediately felt better but have since slid back to feeling lousy. I should clarify, the fatigue and nausea are back but the bloating and abdominal issues are much better. I've removed dairy as well and I'm following the recommended dietary supplements. Should I expect a continued roller coaster until my body has healed?

Mike

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 nvsmom

nvsmom

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,353 posts

Posted 27 December 2012 - 07:46 PM