3 replies to this topic

#1 yo!melee

yo!melee

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 05:47 PM

Anyone else with celiac disease taking Budesonide (or Entocort)? Just started taking it and I'm itching like crazy similar to when I eat gluten. I checked the active and inactive ingredients but couldn't find any. Was curious if many other celiacs are using it.

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 Adalaide

Adalaide

It needs to be about 20% cooler.

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,449 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 07:37 PM

I have no experience with it, but did you call the manufacturer before filling the prescription to verify that the pills are gluten free?

"You don't look sick or anything"

"Well you don't look stupid, looks can be deceiving."

Celiac DX Dec 2012

CRPS DX March 2014

#3 UCglutenfree

UCglutenfree

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 09:38 AM

Its not clear to me why you are taking Budesonide but it actually should reduce itchy skin. There could be something else.
Diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis and Migraines in 2007.
Medications - Colazal, Imuran, Verapamil, Nabumetone
Supplements - Methylcobalamin, Vit D, Multivitamin, Mg-Citrate, Vit B2
Stumbled on the fact that I am possibly Gluten and casein/lactose intolerant.
Current food choices, Strictly vegetarian, no meat/chicken/fish/soy/milk/raw vegetables.
Trying to go gluten-free.

#4 jas322

jas322

New Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 15 March 2013 - 07:55 PM

Anyone else with celiac disease taking Budesonide (or Entocort)? Just started taking it and I'm itching like crazy similar to when I eat gluten. I checked the active and inactive ingredients but couldn't find any. Was curious if many other celiacs are using it.