#1 rwb9wg

rwb9wg

New Community Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 01:08 PM

Hi there,

I am a 20 year old student at UVA and was diagnosed with Celiac's in September, possibly due to mono which could have affected by immune system and turned on the gene for it (since I had absolutely no issues with it for the first two decades of my life). Since then, I have stopped having gluten, I am sure at first I got it in some ways, but for the past few months I have been extremely careful. However, I am still having a lot of symptoms and I just don't know what to do, my GI says it could be just that it's taking the intestine a long time to heal, but I don't know if anyone else feels like this quite constantly:

-abdomen/flank/back pain especially on the left side (pretty constant pain)
-VERY cloudy head, hard to think
-extreme fatigue/body ache/hard to move around properly (even after lots of sleep)
-seems like my abdomen/flank has narrowed on both sides (outer skin)

I just had a colonoscopy and ultrasound this past weekend which showed everything was normal, although maybe some liquid in my right lung?

If anyone has any ideas of related conditions or anything really, it would be much appreciated! It's hard to go on like this every day which class, especially when I'm trying so hard with the diet!

Thanks a bunch

Celiac.com Sponsor:

#2 1desperateladysaved

1desperateladysaved

Advanced Community Member

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,220 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 01:45 PM

Oh, so sorry you have to suffer this. All I can say is to keep giving yourself every chance to heal. I did college with a cloudy head, long ago. I am so glad that you have discovered what is wrong. Get Well Soon***

Diana

#3 mushroom

mushroom

Mushroom

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,448 posts

Posted 30 January 2013 - 02:30 PM