This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Newly Diagnosed Baker

MaggieMc

MaggieMc Newbie

I'm new to this...I've been gluten-free for a couple of weeks now...I've noticed the "pity parties" and other posts like that and I want to jump into the pity party bus tonight. I admit that after being gluten-free for only a short time, I feel better than I have been. Diarrhea after nearly every meal I ate and headaches, nausea, feeling exhausted, forgetful and worst of all GROUCHY beyond normal GROUCHY...my kids have other names for it, but we'll leave it at that. Bread is my favorite food, however I'm not much of a "food" person anyway. Because most meals made me sick, I had lots of trouble even deciding on food. It just doesn't excite me much. I ate to live, yet am still overweight. I get what I'm being told and I accept it, though grudgingly. I know it will make things a lot better, but here's the thing...