Jump to content

Follow Us:   Twitter Facebook Celiac.com Forum RSS      

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts
arrowShare this page:
Subscribe Today!

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Member Since 03 Mar 2004
Offline Last Active Dec 16 2006 03:24 PM

Topics I've Started

Fruit Roll Ups

05 March 2006 - 10:49 PM

Just hoping someone knows whether or not fruit roll ups are gluten-free. Really craving them.

Thanks in advance!

Red Bull

17 February 2006 - 10:54 PM

Does anyone know if Red Bull is gluten free?


Clarins Products

19 April 2005 - 09:58 AM


I'm going thru all the face cream/makeup companies to find out which of their products are gluten free. So far I've got a response from Marcelle, La Roche-Posay, and now Clarins....I've also sent to Clinique and a few others.

The following Clarins products contain Wheat (Triticum Vulgare) Germ
Oil, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Barely-Hodeum Vulgare, Rice (Oryza
Sativa) Starch, and/or Oats (avena Sativa):

Hydration-Plus Moisture Lotion
Hydration-Plus Moisture Lotion SPF 15
Moisture Quenching Hydra-Balance Cream
Moisture Quenching Hydra-Balance Lotion
Moisture Quenching Hydra-Balance Lotion SPF 15
Aromatic Plant Day Cream
Energizing Morning Cream
Line Prevention Multi-Active Day Cream-All Skin Types
Line Prevention Multi-Active Day Cream-Gel
Line Prevention Multi-Active Day Cream-For Dry Skin
Extra-Firming Day Cream All Skin Types
Extra-Firming Day Cream "Speciale"
Extra-Firming Day Lotion S.P.F 15
Extra-Firming Night Cream-All Skin Types
Extra-Firming Night Cream-"Special"
Extra-Firming Facial Masks
Extra-Firming Age-Control Lip & Contour Care
Extra-Firming Concentrate
Gentle Day Cream
Gentle Day Lotion
Gentle Night Cream
Hydra-Matte Day Lotion
Ultra-Matte Day Concentrate
Normalizing Night Gel
Extra-Firming Eye Contour Cream
Extra-Firming Eye Contour Serum
Eye Contour Balm
Eye Contour Balm -"Special"
Hydra-Balance Tinted Moisturizer SPF 6
Renew-Plus Night Lotion
Skin-Smoothing Eye Mask
Aromatic Plant Purifying Mask
Beauty-Flash Balm
Total Double Serum
CLARINSMEN Moisture Balm
CLARINSMEN Fatigue Fighter
Moisture-Rich Body Lotion
Eau Dynamisante Re-Vital Shampoo
Bath and Shower Concentrate-Tonic
Energizing Emulsion
Le Rouge Lipstick
Le Rouge Pearl Shimmer Lipstick
Colour Quenching Lip Balm
Compact Powder
Compact Powder Blush
Multi-Matte Foundation
Hydrating Liquid Foundation
Colour Tint
Instant Light Perfecting Touch
True Radiance Foundation
Extra-Firming Foundation
Pure Volume Mascara
Eye Colour Trio
Pure Curl Mascara

If you need any information about any Clarins product that may or may
not appear on this list please contact us.

We trust that you found www.clarins.com a convenient source of beauty
information. Your comments and questions help us to continuously meet
and better address the needs and desires of our customers. We invite
you to take advantage of our 'face to face' beauty service offered by
our skilled Skin Care Specialists at a Clarins retail counter nearest

Best regards,
Clarins On-Line Skin Care Specialist


18 April 2005 - 09:53 AM

There is a line called Marcelle that is specifically for people with sensitive skin.

We wish to thank you for taking the time to contact us with your inquiries concerning the Marcelle Products

Please find enclosed the list of products that contain gluten that you requested. We hope everything is to your satisfaction.

Contains Gluten:
Healthy Lash Mascara

Body Care
Roll-On Deodorant as well as the Hydrating Hand Cream that has been discontinued for about 6 months.

All our products have a 100% guarantee. If at any time you are not entirely satisfied with a product, you can return it to the place of purchase for an exchange or a full refund, with proof of purchase.

Do not hesitate to contact us at 1-800-387-7710 if we can be of further assistance to you or if you require additional information.


Annik Poliquin
Directrice - Relations Consommateurs
Manager - Consumer Relations
Corp. Pharmaceutique Professionnelle
Professional Pharmaceutical Corp.
9200 C?de Liesse
Lachine Qu颥c
H8T 1A1
(514) 631-7710 ext 216


07 April 2005 - 01:17 AM

Hi all,

I got this reply from La RochePosay, and the one below it from Eucherin.


Thank you for your interest in La Roche­Posay products.

The following list of ingredients that are used in our products, are those that contain wheat and other grains. This list may also be used by the celiac patient to identify gluten-containing ingredients. This list gives the standard industry names for ingredients as found in the International Cosmetic Ingredient Dictionary.

Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein
Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour
Dextrin Palmitate
Hydrolyzed Oat Flour
Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein
Hydrolyzed Wheat Flour
Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten
Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein
Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein/PVP Crosspolymer
Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch
Secale Cereale (Rye) Seed Flour
Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract
Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil
Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Gluten
Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Starch
Wheat Amino Acids
Wheat Germ Glycerides
Wheat Germamidopropalkonium Chloride
Wheat Protein
Wheatgermamidopropyl Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate
Yeast Extract

All the ingredients we use in a product are listed on the package or on the label of the product itself. Comparing this list with the ingredients listed on our products will help you to identify the ingredients you would like to avoid.

If you would like to request an ingredient list for a specific product, please call us at 1-888-577-5226, Monday to Friday, 9 am to 6 pm, ET.

We hope this information is helpful.

Georgia Meierdierck
Consumer Affairs Specialist


Hello Ms. Smith,Thank you for contacting us as to whether or not our
products have gluten
derived ingredients. We understand how important this information is
you.At Beiersdorf, we strive to offer our consumers the best products
possible, and therefore we may reformulate them when improvement is
possible. The information we give you today regarding our ingredients
not be true if we reformulate a product next year.If you have concerns
about Gluten and its derivatives, we can recommend
that you avoid all products with ingredients derived from wheat, rye,
barley and oats. The ingredient names are:TRITICUM VULGARE

Although our products may not contain the above ingredients, it is
possible that one of our raw materials may contain traces of gluten
because its presence is not excluded by our raw material
specifications.Please call us at 1-800-227-4703 if you have any other questions or
comments. Our phone lines are open Monday to Friday, 9:30 am to 4:30
EST.Thank you again for your E-mail.

Cordially,SamConsumer Relations
Beiersdorf Inc.

Celiac.com Sponsors: