I don't eat dairy and soy but I've never worried about cross contamination from them. Whatever the case, I'm definitely not eating Ghirardelli again.
If you don't eat dairy or soy and then ingest something with these as a possible cc, then that could be your answer. I would hate anyone to think that Ghirardelli contains gluten, because it does not. Check this out: Cocoa Powder
You will have to check which ones are gluten-free but I have never seen cocoa powder that contains gluten.