Hi y'all good people. Been a while since I've posted on here.
Okay, Swiss Miss. I've been seeing conflicting things online as to how it's labelled gluten free etc.
In particular, I want to know if the DARK CHOCOLATE variety is gluten free. I had milk chocolate the other day, and was fine. Then in my greed for variety and flavor, I went to the store and bought the Dark Chocolate kind because it looked good. When I got home and Googled as a safegaurd, I saw reports saying that "all Swiss Miss is gluten free, AND is labelled as such."
Well my lovely Dark Chocolate hot cocoa does NOT say gluten free anywhere on it. Sooo does that mean it's not gluten free? Are the milk chocolate ones really still labelled as Gluten Free or did that stop at some point within the last year? Or was that only in January that they did it and dropped it? Thus meaning that the dark is probably safe too?
why whyyy the humanity. It does say "Allergens: milk" no wheat, but we all know barely and stuff could secretly be hidden.
In my heart of hearts I think it's probably fine, and I thought all swiss miss was okay, but of course can't know for sure and the labelling thing is confusing me now. So if one of you fine people out there has drank the Dark Chocolate hot cocoa and been fine, please let me know!
otherwise I'll have to bring it back, but I'm sick and that was my one adventure to the grocery store probably for the next few days lol.
DownWithGlutenMember Since 26 Sep 2006
Offline Last Active Jan 02 2013 07:45 PM
- Group Advanced Members
- Active Posts 211
- Profile Views 7,825
- Member Title Advanced Community Member
- Age Age Unknown
- Birthday Birthday Unknown
- Website URL http://