Jump to content

Follow Us:   Twitter Facebook Celiac.com Forum RSS      

Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts
arrowShare this page:
Subscribe Today!

Celiac.com Sponsor:
Celiac.com Sponsor:


Member Since 30 Nov 2006
Offline Last Active Jan 24 2011 10:05 AM

Topics I've Started

They Changed My Cereal.

30 October 2008 - 06:31 AM

I've been eating this gluten free corn flakes for a couple of years or more and now it isn't gluten free. But I didn't catch that for about 2 boxes worth. I couldn't figure out why I haven't been feeling well until I went to buy a box yesterday and noticed it no longer said gluten free, now it just says wheat free. <_< I'm so not impressed. Nowhere on the box does it say it isn't gluten free or list where it could get gluten. Ingredients haven't changed, corn meal, grape juice, sea salt. As for the line it is produced on all it says is "This cereal was made at our organic cereal factory on the Pacific West Coast" Made in Canada. What bugs me the most is the change from gluten free to just wheat free. :( Now I have to find a new cereal.

Celiac.com Sponsors: