Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


holiday16

Member Since 19 Dec 2006
Offline Last Active Jun 20 2010 07:51 AM
-----

Posts I've Made

In Topic: Kinnickinnick Hamburger Buns

20 June 2010 - 07:48 AM

Don't know if this could be it, but for me the texture and the fact that it is just way too much starch bothers me. My oldest daughter would say it made her stomach hurt. Our solution was to buy the English Muffins instead which are lighter and cut them into 4 pieces and lightly toast them. The whole family likes that better and it makes the package go twice as far which is great since it's not cheap!

In Topic: Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate

19 October 2009 - 09:06 AM

Here is an older thread about hot choclate mixes. It might not have the most up-to-date info, but it is a place to start.

http://www.celiac.co...mp;#entry345458



If it helps I've been drinking it every morning for several months with no problems. I'm very sensitive and having something every day if it has gluten in sets off essential tremors and trigeminal neuralgia for me and it hasn't done that. My daughter has also had it many times with no reaction.

I've also been using Reddi Whip with no problems. Hope this helps.

In Topic: How Is A Gluten Ingredient Listed For Companies That Don't 'hide'...

13 October 2009 - 04:37 PM

I bought some of their soups recently that did not have any gluten ingredients listed, but since I had not had these particular soups before I looked on the website to see if they said anything about them. It didn't, but I noticed that if I pulled up a label some of them would say gluten free. So, for the same product, the label on the internet would say gluten free, but the can I had just bought did not. I did not contact the company, but I'm guessing they are transitioning labels to say gluten free?

With Progresso as long as the ingredients look o.k. I'm not too worried. I haven't had it yet, but I also bought a can of the Santa Fe Style Chicken.

In Topic: Bush's Chili Beans

01 October 2009 - 05:28 PM

They said they are not changing the statements yet because there are still so many on the shelf that do have wheat, but if you find a new can without wheat on the label it does not contain gluten. According to the message that was left on my machine by them they reformulated it to make it gluten free.

In Topic: Bush's Chili Beans

01 October 2009 - 05:25 PM

I called the company and left a message since it was after hours and they called me back today and left a message on my machine. They said they did remove the wheat from the chili beans to make it gluten free, but have not changed their statements yet since it is so new and there are so many old products still on the shelf that still have wheat listed. So, as long as you find chili beans without wheat listed they are gluten free! I was at the store the other night and found both on the shelves, but most still had wheat so you do have to be careful. Sounds like it was a fairly recent change.