USDA rules require that any grain added to meat be declared on the label. FDA rules require that packaged food products disclose wheat using the word "wheat."
Broth typically is grain-free, and thus gluten-free. If you know of a specific example where these rules are not followed, please share it with us. PLEASE also tell the USDA or FDA of the violation.
Thanks for clearing that up.