Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Ads by Google:
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


imhungry

Member Since 19 Nov 2007
Offline Last Active Dec 10 2008 04:23 PM
-----

Posts I've Made

In Topic: What's With Coffee

10 December 2008 - 04:26 PM

I think I am having trouble with Hills Brothers, and Folgers Classic Roast is fine for me too! I just have to wonder if they are using a lower grade coffee bean and then spraying on the flavoring... I have to look up that source regarding it having gluten.


Also, as far as the teas, I know that not all Celestial Seasonings brands are gluten free, and there are others that some of the teas are and some are not gluten free. The flour product keeps the tea leave pieces from clumping like in spices.

Great idea on the mint leaves.... sounds tasty!

Thank you - I can always count on accurate and good information here!

In Topic: What's With Coffee

09 December 2008 - 04:38 PM

I get a rumbly stomach at about 10:30 the earliest or so and I will not have eaten anything else. I like to drink tea but am having trouble with having a gluten free source in my town.

As far as the spray and the coffee flavoring, I'll have to look that up in my huge binder again. I ran across that a while ago and honed in on that because I love coffee!

In Topic: This Week's Gluten Free Menu

20 October 2008 - 05:53 AM

THANK YOU! This is awesome. I think we all get in a cooking rut and this helps a lot. :D

In Topic: Gluten Free And Still Having Symptoms

28 May 2008 - 08:54 AM

I've been at this Gluten free, wheat free and Dairy free diet for about 10 months now, and I STILL have things creep in as I expand my diet. Gluten is hidden in EVERYTHING, and many things Inever expected it to be. Start writing down what you are eating, look for patterns, check the websites of the companies the food is from and look at their FAQ's or e-mail them about being gluten free. The food labelling laws are not on our side, i.e. potato chips can be made with flour sprinkled on them to keep them from sticking together while processing and because the flour is not an "ingredient" it does not have to be listed.... Spice is code for "probably has flour in it"...

Any specific questions you have, shoot. We might have already asked the companies.

In Topic: Being Sick Is My Full Time Job!

12 April 2008 - 08:02 AM

My GERD, for which I was even evaluated for surgery for, went away once I stopped dairy products... something to think about...