Jump to content

Follow Us:  Twitter Facebook RSS Feed            




   arrowShare this page:
   

   Get email alerts  Subscribe to FREE Celiac.com email alerts

 
Celiac.com Sponsor:                                    


Puddy

Member Since 19 Feb 2008
Offline Last Active Apr 02 2012 09:31 AM
-----

Posts I've Made

In Topic: Salem, Ma

01 November 2010 - 11:10 AM

http://www.glutenfreeregistry.com/gluten-free-state-search.do?state=MA&multipleLoc=Y&inclAccommodates=N&city=Salem



Thanks for the info, Lisa!

In Topic: Long Island Ny

07 September 2010 - 07:15 AM

Mama's in Oakdale, Chipotle in Huntington, Carrabba's in SMithtown, Cafe Rustica in Great Neck, Lame Advertisement in Wantagh, RS Jones in Merrick, Oysterman's in Sayville, Pizza Bistro in Massapequa.

In Topic: Gluten Free Multi Vitamin

12 March 2010 - 04:33 PM

I take centrum and they say on their website that it's gluten free


Hi, Molly -

You might want to double check on the Centrum vitamins. I started taking them when I was first diagnosed 2 years ago because their website said gluten-free. Unfortunately it was the Canadian site. When I called them they said only the ones sold in Canada are guaranteed gluten-free. They might have changed that since then, but just wanted to give you a heads up.

In Topic: Lactose Intolerence

04 January 2010 - 01:43 PM

I use Lactaid also and it works great for me.

In Topic: General Mills Gluten Free List

16 December 2009 - 07:54 AM

I was also concerned about Progresso's Chicken & Rice and Chicken & Wild Rice soups since they aren't on the gluten free list and I've been eating them for 2 years.....with no problems, I might add. This is the written response I received from General Mills. It's actually the same answer that Cruelshoes received about the Cream of Mushroom but thought I would put it out there.


Thank you for contacting us about gluten in Progresso soups.

General Mills offers several products that are labeled gluten-free. Please check the package label for the gluten-free statement on the front/side/back of the package. Only products that can be verified to be gluten free will be declared as gluten free on the label. It is important to check the product label each time you purchase a product because it has the most accurate information about the product in the package.

Because we constantly strive to improve our products′ quality and nutritional value, the most up-to-date product information is on the package the product is purchased in. For that reason, we do not distribute product information lists as they could quickly become outdated.

For products not labeled gluten free, we will always declare gluten containing ingredients if they are added to the product. If the ingredient declaration lists wheat, oats, barley, rye, or derivatives of these grains, then the product contains gluten. Examples of derivative ingredients include: malt, barley malt, organic malt, semolina, Durham, triticale, and spelt. We do not include gluten containing ingredients in the ′Natural Flavors′ or ′Spices′ on the product ingredient list. If there are gluten ingredients in our products, those ingredients are always clearly listed.

If there are no gluten- containing ingredients listed in the product ingredient label, but the product does not make a gluten free claim, it is because we cannot fully assure that this product is gluten free. While we have not added gluten-containing ingredients, factors such as sourcing, conditions of manufacture, etc. do not allow us to provide the full level of assurance that a gluten free claim requires.

Additional information regarding gluten may be obtained by contacting your health care professional or:

Celiac Sprue Association/United States of America, Inc.
PO Box 31700
Omaha, NE 68131-0700
402-558-0600
Or toll free: 877-CSA-4-CSA (877-272-4272)
www.csaceliacs.org

We hope this information is helpful.

Sincerely,

Jenni Cooper
Consumer Services